Airlines TUI and Norwegian Air are amongst the carriers that will not be able to take off or land in the UK as they both operate the aircraft as part of their fleets.

The “precautionary measure” was announced this lunchtime. The UK joins Malaysia, Singapore, China and Australia, in banning the aircraft.

It comes days after the Ethiopian Airlines flight went down just six minutes after taking off from Addis Ababa.

The cause of the crash isn’t known, but in the aftermath of the tragedy the Boeing model was grounded by a number of countries.

Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *